

## Minutes of the Special General Meeting Wednesday 24<sup>th</sup> March 2021 at 7pm Held by Zoom video conference call

Present: Cynthia Crawford MBE

Chairman of the Board: Fanos Hira
Vice Chairman: Paul Pridgeon
Head Coach: Alex Gidman
Finance Manager: Sarah Gluyas

Together with 162 members

- 1. No apologies for absence were received.
- 2. The minutes of the meeting held on Wednesday 20th March 2019 were confirmed and approved.
- 3. Incoming new President Cynthia Crawford MBE addressed the Meeting.
- 4. The 2020 Annual Report was received on behalf of the Board and the Statement of Accounts this included:
  - a. Chairman's Report Mr Fanos Hira FCA
  - b. Finance Report

    Mrs Sarah Gluyas
  - c. Cricket Report
    Mr Alex Gidman
- 5. Members unanimously approved the recommendation of the Board (in accordance with present rule 14) of Mrs Cynthia Crawford MBE as new President.
- 6. Members unanimously approved the re-appointment of Mr Paul Pridgeon and Mr Richard Law as 'Elected' Directors (in accordance with present rule 19).
- 7. Members unanimously approved the re-appointment of Mr Fanos Hira and Mr Andrew Manning Cox as Non-Executive Directors for 2021/22 (in accordance with present rule 17.4).

- 8. Members unanimously approved the appointment (from 2020) of Mrs Emma Hallam and Mr David Manning as 'Elected' Directors (in accordance with present rule 19/17.5).
- 9. It was noted that Mrs Elaine Chandler had been Co-opted to the Board (from 2020) in an advisory and non-voting role in accordance with present rule 17.14.
- 10. Members unanimously approved to admit Mr Tim Curtis (2020), Stephen Taylor (2020) and Vanburn Holder as approved by the Board as Honorary Vice-Presidents in accordance with present rule 16.1.
- 11. Members unanimously approved to admit on the recommendation of the Board, Ms Meriel Harris as an Honorary Life Member (in accordance with present rule 7.10).
- 12. A vote of thanks was given to the Club's Honorary Medical Officer Mr Andrew Pearse.
- 13. No other business was received & the Chairman closed the meeting at 7.45pm.

Signed	k	 	 	 	 •••••	 •••
Dated		 	 	 	 	 